What the heart wants

Most of the time solving matters of the heart is easier said then done. It’s even harder when your faith comes into the equation. But when you think about it… that’s when you can really determine the strength of your faith. The way you deal with the problem is your answer- do you, through tears and heartache keep praying over n over again or do you give up and tell yourself; ‘forget it’?

imagesCA8PL2FS

There is another option: take the entire weight off your shoulders, place it into Allah, The Most Merciful’s hands and say; ‘this is no longer my problem’. Thus removing it completely from your mind.

The latter is the most difficult thing to do, but I believe it’s the only answer.

I have so much to be thankful for and yet my heart yearns for something more. At the same time my logical mind is telling me I couldn’t possibly take on the responsibility of what my heart desires. In essence I don’t know what I want, I’m conflicted.

At this point I remember what I’ve learnt over the years. I’ve been here and I know I’m stronger then this. I know obsessing, calculating, wondering is not going to get me any closer to content. I need to let go.

Letting go is the hardest.

I hereby let go of my recent burst of speculation and fretting. Al-Alim knows what I cannot put into words. Knows what my heart desires, knows what will be beneficial for me now and in the future. Al-Wahhāb grant only what is good for me and my family. Bestow upon us no hardship.

Shukr Al-Karīm

One response to “What the heart wants

Leave a Reply

