Keep calm

I feel so restless right now. There’s so many things I want to do but I have valid reasons why I can’t.
All the things I want to accomplish is on my 30 before 30 list and I’ve mentioned a number of times the lifestyle changes I want to make. I’ve gradually implemented what I can but Im the all-or-nothing sort. If I decide to take up a sport I want to purchase all the equipment and gear I will possibly need before I even start practicing. I go into things full force and obsess over it.

    My pending to do list is as follows

Adopt a minimalist lifestyle- can only practice this the way I intend to when I have my own place. (End of the year In Sha Allah. So excited *eek*)

20130717-213317.jpg
Start physical training and get ripped (eventually try MMA 😱)- I’ve started doing an overall body workout but its Ramadan now so this entire month is dedicated to my daily schedule coinciding with extra religious obligations.

20130717-213431.jpg
Finish my novella– I thought I had concluded the story and that it was ready for further scrutiny. Apparently there were unanswered questions, mostly concerning supporting characters. Therefor I’ve had to rethink my ending and might have to insert another chapter or two to tie it all together. My brain however is completely uninspired right now.
Also I had an idea for another story but thought it would be way better to be a movie because its science fiction. I even got introduced to a scriptwriter (totally by chance). But then I got cold feet.

20130717-213512.jpg

So I’m all over the place at the moment but neither here nor there. I want to stop thinking so much and start doing. Life is too short to constantly be planning. I need to keep calm and live in the moment

20130717-213646.jpg

10 responses to “Keep calm

  1. I love this…don’t let anyone stand in your way of doing what you want to do. I have started a habit of posting on FB everyday a new item to my bucket list. Keeps me accountable to all my friends!

    • I was wondering if I’m going to regret putting this in black n white but it definitely keeps you committed. Thanks for the support πŸ™‚

  2. If it makes you feel any better, on my to-do-list before I’m 30, is also publishing a book. Hey, I’d be happy if I just started and finished one. I had 20 000 words a couple weeks ago, and then my hard drive crashed – I didn’t save it *GRRR*, and I can never restart a story. So it’s back to the beginning. Start with one of your main goals, and go from there. Multitasking isn’t always a good thing! πŸ™‚

    • All gone?? Oh my, I would have cried! I was busy typing this post last night was so engrossed in linking plus I was working from my iPad so switching between tabs are tricky. When Mo wanted my attention & I brushed him off he said, “I thought women could multitask.” To which I replied, “I’m not a woman.” lol I crack myself up πŸ™‚

      • Haha!!

        Yup! I almost did cry. I wasn’t even worried about having to claim for another laptop from my insurance, my only concern was getting my documents off before sending it in lol!

      • Ha I hope so! Either that or I’m not destined to publish πŸ˜‰ I started a new one last week, kinda using a bit of the story line of the last one, so we’ll see. All I know right now is that it’s being saved on a memory stick!

  3. I delight in, cause I found exactly what I was taking a look for.
    You’ve ended my four day long hunt! God Bless you man. Have a nice day. Bye

Leave a Reply

