Get Up and Off Your You-Know-What! 10 Tips to Help You Find Your Motivation

I really need to get out of the sluggish rut I’m in right now. *Plenty room for improvement*

Incense and Sounds

Today I did NOT want to work out. At all.

Where I live it was raining, and cold, and I just wanted to cuddle with a blanket, eat some Endangered Species chocolate and watch Mad Men.

We all have those days though, don’t we? Those days when we can come up with every excuse not to eat healthy/exercise/ clean our temple. (Or clean the house for that matter.) I have been rather discouraged about my fitness goals this last week, and lacking motivation in general. Here are some tips that helped me to get up off my you-know-what, when everything else was telling me not to. Maybe we can motivate each other?

1.MUSIC

Turn it up! Blast that stereo with some beats. I know that when I pop in some good tunes,within seconds my foot’s tappin’ the beat, and the rest of me is wanting to move along. I always…

View original post 409 more words

Leave a Reply

