Within fine art

On the outskirts of Cape Town City’s CBD is where you’ll find the hustle and bustle of Woodstock. This little district always fascinates me when I on rare occasions find myself there. Its graffiti tagged walls combined with old Victorian homes tucked in one-way side streets is for some  reason endearing to me. 

Located in one of these narrow streets is an unexpected, charming little shop called Within. Once you enter, the sounds of taxis and people from outside are replaced by a peaceful quietness. Serenity emanates from the century old floor boards and obscure architecture is embellished by magical trinkets that transport you to another world. A world of calm and love.

PicMonkey Collagei

Within 2

Within3DSC_0089

My son absolutely loves birds and was in his element when we explored the textures and beauty Within had to offer.Within5Within6

I could just imagine walking down these stairs, going out the rustic door and putting my feet onto beige beach sand, overlooking a turquoise ocean.  It makes me want to take my shoes off and wear a white dress.DSC_0105

DSC_0106

PicMonkey Collage3

It was an absolute delight to come across this store, a perfect break from the madness of the City. My thanks goes out to Ianthé Arthur, for her friendly service, it was a pleasure for us to meet such a warm soul.

If you like what you see, feel free to contact Ianthé at withinfineart@gmail.com

46 Church Street, Woodstock 

Cape Town

+27 73 2123 564

One response to “Within fine art

Leave a Reply

