Beach Babes

After a fun filled Saturday, celebrating his birthday, we took M to the beach. He’s been to the beach before but the weather was never good enough for a swim and he wasn’t keen on touching the water while I stayed dry. So yesterday we actually meant to just go picnic with the Club and I wasn’t planning on taking him into the water. The weather was really hot though and we couldn’t resist. First it was sand, then toes into the water. I had to make a game out of it, because he was a bit apprehensive. I caught a piece of sea weed and threw it back then told him to catch it. Soon he was catching sea weed, picking up rocks, eating rocks and splashing his little legs about.  I’m so glad he enjoyed it, I’m looking forward to spending many more days at the beach with him as last year I missed out a lot due to his age. We had to bribe him with cheese puffs to get him out.

Beach1

Beach3 Beach2

2 responses to “Beach Babes

Leave a Reply

